Starting Daycare

So I guess I am back to 50 hour work weeks. I don’t know how that happened, but that’s what is happening. I love working, but now that I have a baby, I feel bad when I am not at home with him. He also started daycare this week. I was semi-strong. I didn’t tear up until I got to work. (Ok, I teared up a little on my way to the day care). I did go pick him up on my lunch break though to take him home. Nate is still off for the winter from his construction job, so I could bring him home. We started daycare early so we could keep the spot. Tomorrow is his 2nd day of daycare, and I promise I won’t pick him up during my lunch break ;).

This week I have been slacking.  I am struggling to find time to work out.  Tomorrow I have my alarm set for 4:30am to get to the Y by 5am for a run. Let’s see if I actually do it. I am still going to run the race in April, even if it’s a run/walk.

I am also going to try to start school in the fall. I need to become an RN soon so I can actually start making money and not feel like I have to work 2 jobs to make ends meet.

I totally thought I had more to write about, but now I can’t think of anything, so it will be a short post. I should probably go to bed soon anyway if I am going to wake up at the butt crack of dawn.

Leave a comment